“The Church”

This morning I woke up with a heavy conviction on my heart. In my Staff Meeting yesterday we came across the topic of those that are homeless which is a topic that has always burdened my heart. I found myself very critically saying “why doesn’t the Church do something about this?” And while homelessness was the topic yesterday, it seems that every other day of my life I find myself asking that same question about other situations in this world. Yet however legitimate that may seem in my mind, how dare I refer to THE Church as though I am not a part of it!  What I should be doing is asking myself “why haven’t I done something about this?” The Body of Believers, or The Church, will never be complete until I use the tools that God has equipped me with to take action. The Church in action is not about what I receive but rather what I can give.Blog HOmless

~ by Jessica Baker on July 24, 2009.

One Response to ““The Church””

  1. Good call, my dear.
    Love you, Jenn

Leave a Reply

 
