Changes with God

I am certainly glad that I initially entitled this blog “The Lamp Life: Changes with God” because changes are exactly what this year have been about.  I have not written since this past summer and so I do not even know where to start.

On July 30th 2009, I got ENGAGED! David and I had been dating for a little over a year and he proposed at one of our favorite places.  I knew I wanted to marry him from the first day I ever saw him (seriously) so this has been an amazing adventure for me!  We set our date for March of 2010 and started the countdown.  By the end of the summer we knew there was no way we could wait that long and given some other outside circumstances we decided to move it up to November 21st.  As I started ANOTHER countdown the wedding planning began.  To make an extremely long story short, we got married, had an amazing honeymoon in Jamaica, and have now been happily married for 1 month and 2 days!

Somehow I managed to endure 2 jobs, 18 hours of school, and a wedding!  However, it was totally worth it!  Now I have an incredible husband and 1 semester left of college!  God is Good!

~ by Jessica Baker on December 23, 2009.

One Response to “Changes with God”

  1. Your life has been crazy! Wow! I am so happy for you – in your new beginnings and (almost) completions!

Leave a Reply

 
